Home

The local archives was having a “garage sale” last week and my husband and I stopped by, just to see what we could see. Our stop was rewarded! We were able to pick up a hardhat from one of the mines here, the Kelley, that says that name (which is my name, and it’s spelled that way) and has a head frame on it. It’s now gracing my desk at work. We also picked up a book, a cool pin from 1940 and four old prints β€” all for $10!

I especially like the prints, which were 50 cents each. They’re all from the 1950s.

Archive printsI’m planning to put the top left print in our son’s room, once I frame it. I like that it’s a family enjoying a picnic by a river.

Picnic print

Sewing printThe sewing paraphernalia print will grace my someday craft room. That craft room is currently a desk filled with fabric, yarn, a glue gun, etc. Someday, someday.

Bunny printThis bunny print and the Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater print I snatched up because I like the autumn theme of both prints. I’d like to frame them and hang them up seasonally. Autumn is my favorite season, and I like to celebrate it in style!

Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater printAnyway, just a little post to celebrate my thrifty finds! Have you had any luck in the cheap art department lately?

Leave a Reply

